Faculty Development Committee

CHARGE OF THE COMMITTEE

The UA College of Medicine – Phoenix Faculty Development Committee (FDC) serves as the decision-making body to prioritize and advance faculty development initiatives across the domains of instructional, professional, and career development.

The FDC will work with the Office of Faculty Affairs and Development and the Faculty Development Advisory Committee (FDAC) to enhance interprofessional collaboration and innovative educational efforts among the faculty of the UA College of Medicine – Phoenix.

COMMITTEE DIRECTORS

Guadalupe Federico-Martinez, PhD

Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development
gmartin1@email.arizona.edu

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD

Director, Faculty Development
lnelson2@email.arizona.edu

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dana Archbold, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine, Associate Clinical Instructor
danaarchbold@email.arizona.edu

Rosmarie Christofolo, JD

Specialist, Professional Resource Office
rchristofolo@email.arizona.edu

Rayna J. Gonzales, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Medical Sciences
rjgonzal@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD

Director, Capstone Courses
jhartmarkhill@email.arizona.edu

Tracie Kraemer

Program Manager, Human Resources
traciekraemer@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD

Director, Translational Neurotrauma Research Program
jlifshitz@email.arizona.edu

Francisco Lucio, JD

Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
flucio@email.arizona.edu

Sonji Muhammad, MA

Assistant Director, Diversity and Inclusion
sonjim@email.arizona.edu

Shakaib Rehman, MD

Professor, Internal Medicine (Clinical Scholar Track)
rehmans@email.arizona.edu

Beth Schermer, JD

Specialist, Professional Resource Office
schermer@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Snyder, MBA

Program Coordinator, Faculty Development
jonathansnyder@email.arizona.edu